Maintaining Progress

Boom.021.png

I’ve been hitting the gym consistently and eating healthy. (With treats in between).

Now that I’ve achieved a good standard, how do I maintain it while still going out for drinks with friends, dinner dates, etc. ?

I’m a huge foodie and boy, do I ever love my pizza.

Right now, I’m having difficulty going out with friends because I don’t want to lose my progress that I’ve worked so hard for all week, to just have in disappear with a slice of pizza or a beer.

This is an objective that I did not see coming.

After asking coworkers at the gym about it they mentioned it’s all about moderation.

One of the trainers actually mentioned that the way he views it is:

508343042_xs

“In order to see abdominal definition, you have to get rid of the layers on your stomach. Usually, people have 3 layers:

  • Sugar
  • Alcohol
  • Salt

Once you cut down on the intake of those things, the layers start disappearing.”

Please comment if you have any tips or tricks that you’ve found successful!

Moderation, people. I will let you know how it goes.

Yours,

Nya

Leave a Reply

